Home » Animals » Merry Christmas!

Merry Christmas!


Posted by: – Date:

To all of my loyal readers and those of you who just stumbled upon my blog (and hopefully will return, again and again):

MERRY CHRISTMAS!

Free Clip-Art / Icons of the Day

The following images are either full or reduced size previews. Simply right-click (or control-click) on the preview to save the image(s) of your choice to your desktop. (Unless otherwise noted, downloads are 512px X 512px in .png format). As always, usage of any of the images offered in the “Free Clip-Art / Icons of the Day” section are free for your personal use, subject to the limitations of my Creative Commons Non-Commercial – Attribution – No Derivatives – Share Alike- 3.0 license. (See sidebar for Terms of Use) For commercial or any other use, please contact me for directly.

Angel-Inside-2_512x717

DoublePingXmas_512x717

PeacockOrnament_512x512

Xmas=2011-6_512x640

WHAT’S NEW ON ZAZZLE

10 thoughts on “Merry Christmas!

  1. Wow!!! Absolutely stunning Christmas art! They are each one beautiful.

    I hope you are doing okay, having a good Christmas and are with family. Sending you love and wishes of peace. I’m thinking of you, my friend. With lots of love, Michelle.

    • You are the greatest cure for a sagging ego, my friend! Believe it or not, you and Neil were in my thoughts on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day and I do hope you both were able to share some playful, peaceful, and loving time together. Once again, like the Cobbler’s children who have no shoes, I have yet to get around to sending out a single Christmas (or Hanukkah) card this year! As ironic (and rude) as that is, it honestly does not reflect what is in my heart. But you know that, right?

      Better Days Are Coming!
      Love,
      Leslie

      • Yes, I know that 🙂 xoxo

        You were also in my thoughts. I’ve thought of you and also your son, hoping everyone is doing well. (Hubby too). I miss you, and need to be much better at communicating. I also didn’t get cards out. I wasn’t feeling well, but like you, in my heart is love and the very best wishes for the people I care about, which includes you and your family.

        Please call anytime you feel like it okay.
        With love, and the Happiest New Year’s Wishes I could wish for you!
        Michelle.

  2. Oh, I forgot to tell you. I nominated you for The Versatile Blogger Award. Just check my home page and you’ll see. I tried to send a link to your blog, but am unsure if it worked. Also, the rules about nominating other blogs call for 15, which is a lot, I think. You have been awarded, no matter if you can choose other blogs or not. Okay :). I know it is hard to do the tasks of accepting awards, so don’t be bothered if you are tired. Just know that I do think very highly of your blog! And, congratulations!

    • Oh, My! I am overwhelmed and blushing and ever so honored! I promise to follow your links tomorrow (or should I say, “later today”? as the clock has already slipped past midnight) to reciprocate. As unconventional and eccentric as I may appear to some, I truly believe that having social rules and following their intent (if not always the letter) are an important key to being part of a civilized society. So, while I understand and really appreciate your offer of a “free pass” if I am too weary, I would be sorely disappointed in myself if I didn’t do my share to “give back” to the wonderful community of bloggers who have been so giving, helpful, generous, supportive, and inspirational to me. It just might take me a day (or two at most).
      Love,
      Leslie

  3. You, my friend, are very kind and generous. I agree about keeping the rules as best we can and also that the blogging community is indeed one where we can find the gifts you mention.

    I’m so glad to see you’ve posted and updated. I will have to start reading again 🙂 and I look forward to it.

    Again, congratulations on receiving The Versatile Blogger Award! You are most deserving!

    Love,
    Michelle.

  4. I love these so much. I wanted to display the Peacock image, but cannot for the life of me figure out how to get it in the box on my sidebar. Wish I could just put up an image, without a box around it, but perhaps my theme won’t allow it, or you gotta know more about computers. I love it.

    PS As you can see, I’ve managed to not be in the real world much today, only to do what was absolutely necessary, and the rest of the time have looked at your art. A good day for that :).

    • Meg-
      I have not been active on this blog for a couple of years now and so did not see your comment until today.
      While I am honored that you like my artwork well enough to want to use it on your blog, such use requires requesting permission for use PRIOR to presuming to go ahead and using it. These terms are very clearly specified both in my blog’s sidebar and in the paragraph directly above the images I’ve posted (which are authorized for free use limited to ONLY on the downloaders own desktop). For use as an illustration on a blog, I require that the blogger include clear notice that the image is protected by my copyright and that the blogger include a link back to my blog (not to the stored original image itself).
      I am partially to blame for the fact that your posting of my image has been able to remain without the required notices and link. I also recognize that you had no intention of using my image for profit or for claiming it as your own or any other bad intent. Consequently I will make an exception in your case and retroactively authorize your use of that image, on the condition that you add in notice of my copyright and change the link embedded in the image so clicking it would send your readers directly to my blog and not to the stored image itself. If you do not know how to do that, contact me through the e-mail link on my blog and I’ll be happy to help.
      Thank you for your understanding and cooperation!
      – Leslie
      P.S. I enjoyed reading your blog and wish you well with it.

      • THank you Leslie – and SORRY! I in no way intended to do the wrong thing. I will attempt to rectify now and if I have problems, I’ll let you know.
        PS I do really love your images!
        Kind regards

        Meg

Leave a Reply

