Home » User Folders » Updated Posts Worth Revisiting

Updated Posts Worth Revisiting


Posted by: • Date:

I’ve been working my tail off moving all of my shared files off of my iDisk since Apple will be discontinuing that service now that they’ve got iCloud) and re-linking the icons and clip-art in most of my older posts so those Freebies will still be available. It’s a rather tedious process trying to identify the images in each post and locate them on my numerous hard drives and back-up disks but as I do it, I come across some of my older work and wonder what the heck did I have in mind when I created that! 😉 So due in part to laziness (for the tedious stuff – not for the creative) and in part to coming across some wildly noticeable “Jaggies” and such, I’ve been touching up or recreating a great number of the images on those older posts. What this means to YOU is that even if you’ve read all my posts right from the very first one in July 2009, it’s worth your time to return to those early ones as you will likely come across many new icons and clip-art images that weren’t there before.

To make things easier, I’ve put together a list of the posts that I’ve updated so far.

  1. Birth Of A Blog
  2. A Century Ahead of it’s Time
  3. The Constraints of WordPress.Com
  4. Art Deco Rebellion
  5. Art Deco says: …”No Thanks for the Memories”
  6. Speed is Beauty
  7. Art Deco’s Celebration of Life
  8. Wise Words to Whet the Visual Appetite
  9. Versatility of Man-Made Materials in Art Deco
  10. Art Deco: Icons – or – Clip Art?
  11. So Many Choices!
  12. South Beach Goodies
  13. The Democratization of Art
  14. Small on Talk – Big on Icons

Since my energy went into this project, for this morning the Freebies are a bit light. Enjoy!

Free Clip-Art / Icons of the Day

The following images are either full or reduced size previews. Simply right-click (or control-click) on the preview to save the image(s) of your choice to your desktop. (Unless otherwise noted, downloads are 512px X 512px in .png format). As always, usage of any of the images offered in the “Free Clip-Art / Icons of the Day” section are free for your personal use, subject to the limitations of my Creative Commons Non-Commercial – Attribution – No Derivatives – Share Alike- 3.0 license. (See sidebar for Terms of Use) For commercial or any other use, please contact me for directly.

HousePlansWidgets

MailDownloadsScriptLibrary

One thought on “Updated Posts Worth Revisiting

  1. Pingback: 6 More Updates (just 17 left to go!) « IconDoIt

Leave a Reply

