Home » Judaica » L’Chaim

L’Chaim


Posted by: – Date:

“L’Chaim” is Hebrew and is a common toast and greeting meaning “To Life”. That’s a subject I think about every day. Grateful for the gift of life. Trying hard to make mine worthwhile. To make a positive difference in this world that’ll survive me and get passed on to others and to future generations. Trying to glean what I can as to what G-d has in mind for me and what I must do to earn his respect. Trying to learn something new each day and to take notice of everything so I won’t forget. Trying hard not to trip over the hurdles in my life and to not let myself give in to anger or self-pity. Trying to find each day, something to delight in, and something to say “Thank You” for. It’s a full time job for me these days but it carries me through. And I wish for you all, L’Chaim!”. Don’t let it go to waste.

WHAT’S NEW ON ZAZZLE

L'Chaim Card
One thought on “L’Chaim

  1. Beautiful and Totally Inspiring!

    I do wish the photos would appear on FB, but I guess, due to copyrights they don’t?

    This is gorgeous Leslie. Wishing the funds were in my bank account so I could buy some art. I still love the canvas one… (In the City). I forgot the name, but is always in my mind for the next time I have extra money.

    Hoping you have a good day today. Always have you in my heart too.

    With love,
    dogkisses.

Leave a Reply

