Home » justice » Unconscious Art?

Unconscious Art?


Posted by: • Date:

So much has been going on in my life lately that you’d think would serve as good fodder for thought, writing, and posting. I’ve got the thought part down pat, but continue to be overwhelmed and tongue-tied. While I know that a big part of what’s been getting in my way is directly related to how the constant and excruciating stress of my legal situation is affecting my health and my psyche and I’m just praying that once that obstacle is resolved for good, that my ability to think creatively and organize my thoughts will return. It’s curious how this affects only my verbal and writing skills but not my art. At the same time, it also is in keeping with my feeling that someone – or something – else is guiding my hand when it’s on my mouse, as I (almost) NEVER think about what I’m going to create either before or while “painting” something on my computer. It just simply comes out and I’m just as surprised as anyone when I see the result. Have any of you experienced that when you doing something creative?

This posting will be short but I did want to share with you some Good News for a change. In a not surprising move, the Florida Supreme Court issued their ruling declining to accept the discretionary jurisdiction that my adversary had sought to overturn the appellate court order that had been in my favor. (YAY! …Once again, my appellate attorney, Robin Bresky, Esq., rocks!) The case still looms in the lower court, where it had been remanded to decide the amount that my adversary must pay. Tomorrow morning we’ve got a motion hearing and a status conference, and so in keeping with my past practice, I’m serving up a fresh group of original legal icons for your pleasure.

Links Related to Creativity & Unconscious Art

Free Clip-Art / Icons of the Day

The following images are either full or reduced size previews. Simply right-click (or control-click) on the preview to save the image(s) of your choice to your desktop. (Unless otherwise noted, downloads are 512px X 512px in .png format). As always, usage of any of the images offered in the “Free Clip-Art / Icons of the Day” section are free for your personal use, subject to the limitations of my Creative Commons Non-Commercial – Attribution – No Derivatives – Share Alike- 3.0 license. (See sidebar for Terms of Use) For commercial or any other use, please contact me for directly.

The Judge

The Judge 4 The Judge 2

The Courthouse TheCourthouse

WHAT’S NEW ON ZAZZLE

Leave a Reply

