Home » Folders » Spinning Wheel Gotta Go Round

Spinning Wheel Gotta Go Round


Posted by: • Date:

So where the hell have I been these past 3 weeks? Ahh, if you only knew… 😉 To be honest, I have spent most of that time sleeping. My body and mind just had to escape from the physical pain and emotional strain that I’ve had to endure for so many years, and then try to regain the strength to go the next round. As to my health, while I certainly don’t mind not having to be pricked or to have my blood drained a couple times a week any more, it’s more than a little bit disconcerting to be told that the only reason for this change is because my doctors see no point in it anymore inasmuch as there’s nothing left they can try to treat me with. So while the good (even amazing!) news is that while the past chemo treatments failed to “cure” me, they were able to give my liver, pancreas and heart enough of a reprieve to slow down the rate that they were detiorating at, the bad news is that they are still detiorating and keeping me stuck in a hospital bed 90% of the time. Hereditary Hemochromatosis is such an insidious disease – atleast if you didn’t know you had it until it was too late to prevent major organ damage and other diseases or conditions from setting in. Sucky. I know this rant is in conflict with the promise I made to get back to my cheery self but I AM working on it and am getting closer to a genuine smile than I was last week. So progress is being made!


What goes up, must come down. Spinning Wheel…

Not all the news in my life is bad (as the above makes it sound). I’ve actually had some very good news on a couple of fronts. One, I just received the first edition of a 15-Month Calendar I designed, and however immodest it may be, I must say I’m really impressed with the quality of Zazzle’s printing and materials. They somehow made my artwork look a 1000% better than I could possibly imagine or even realized I was capable of. While I did all of the artwork and layout, without the right paper, ink, or expert application of the printing presses, the artwork would have been totally lost. So, for any of you who are contemplating turning your own artwork into useful products or beautiful prints, I highly recommend Zazzle. And if you’re just one who has a strong aesthetic sensibility and enjoy beautiful things, I hope you’ll consider checking out my Zazzle shop.

15mosCal-FrontCover 15mosCal-Back Cover

“Front and Back Covers of IconDoIt’s 15 Month Calendar (Nov. 2010-Jan. 2012)”

Okay, the other good news is that the Florida Appeals Court finally issued their opinion on my adversary’s attempt to overturn their prior opinion (that had been in my favor) and then my adversary’s attempt to have that Court strike my response to the Motion for rehearing. Not surprisingly, the 4DCA denied both Motions, which secures the awards already granted in my favor and allows me to seek restitution and damages. I’m praying my opponent finally “gets it” that he/she has run out of places to hide and it’s time to stand tall and accept full responsibility for the consequences of his/her decisions. We all f*ck up at times. We’re all human, after all. It is only in refusing to admit wrongs, in refusing to accept liability for them, in refusing to sincerely apologize for them, and then engaging in further wrongs with the purpose of deflecting the blame and consequences onto the very person harmed (unfairly) by the original bad decision, that makes one a pariah to society.

Enough of the monologue – and on to the Goodies! Tonight I’ve got a set of original images that have an obvious practical use right on your desktop. A set of folders that I’ve named “Slick”. Enjoy!

Free Clip-Art / Icons of the Day

The following images are either full or reduced size previews. Simply right-click (or control-click) on the preview to save the image(s) of your choice to your desktop. (Unless otherwise noted, downloads are 512px X 512px in .png format). As always, usage of any of the images offered on this blog are free for your personal use while subject to the limitations of my Creative Commons Non-Commercial – Attribution – No Derivatives – Share Alike- 3.0 license. (See sidebar for details)

Slick-Folder #1Slick-Folder #2

Slick-Folder #3Slick-Folder #4

Slick-Folder #5Slick-Folder #6

Slick-Folder #7Slick-Folder #8

Slick-Folder #10

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

One thought on “Spinning Wheel Gotta Go Round

  1. Hi Leslie,
    Welcome back Leslie. I missed you online.
    Did you change the colors in your blog? It looks nice. It’s also VERY nice to hear you got some good news from the court, I hope.

    It sounds like you are preparing for another round of Chemo. I’m sorry you have to go through that. I pray that it will help you even more this time.

    Congratulations on your calendar! My sister made everyone in our family one once, using photos of us throughout the years. It was pretty. She has access to lots of ink and paper though through her family business.

    With love and many well wishes,
    dogkisses.

Leave a Reply

