Home » Animals » The Cat’s Got My Tongue

The Cat’s Got My Tongue


Posted by: • Date:

For the last six weeks or so, I’ve really had a hard time putting my thoughts into words (written and especially spoken). It’s one of the symptoms (or side-effects?) of both my epilepsy and leftover vestiges of the three rounds of chemotherapy, wherein I know in my conscious mind exactly what I want to say but for some reason can’t get the message to my mouth or hands. It comes and goes without warning and can last for anywhere from a few seconds to a few hours, and has on occasion lasted for several days. It is incredibly frustrating – especially when it creeps up on me in the middle of a sentence! Something in my brain diverts the message from it’s “normal” pathway to who knows where. I think that if I can discover that location which holds all my lost words, I’ll probably find the missing mates to my socks and mittens there as well. ;=)

Free Clip-Art / Icons of the Day

The following images are either full or reduced size previews. Simply right-click (or control-click) on the preview to save the image(s) of your choice to your desktop. (Unless otherwise noted, downloads are 512px X 512px in .png format). As always, usage of any of the images offered on this blog are free for your personal use while subject to the limitations of my Creative Commons Non-Commercial – Attribution – No Derivatives – Share Alike- 3.0 license. (See sidebar for details)

Cheshire Cat 512x512px

Dot's The Cat!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

One thought on “The Cat’s Got My Tongue

  1. Hi Leslie,
    I’m sorry to hear you’re having a difficult time. I had just a moment ago came here, didn’t see a new post and was going to email you when I saw the post in my inbox.
    I also struggle with this problem and understand how frustrating it is. It’s hard finding words and when I’m stressed or tired, it gets worse. I can see the picture of whatever it is I’m trying to say. Sometimes I ask people (only close friends) if they will help me find my words. I describe something and they give me the word. Some days it literally wears me out finding (or searching for) my words. Sometimes the wrong words come out. The other day I told someone it was good that he had his 409, but I meant 401.
    I do hope you will feel better soon. You are in my thoughts and prayers.

    PS I think the Gnomes have our socks and mittens.

Leave a Reply

