Home » Bookmarks » Book It, Pops!

Book It, Pops!


Posted by: • Date:

I’m taking a few days off of the computer to enjoy my family and a few good books. I’ll get back to posting next Wednesday (June 23). In the meantime, I wish all you fathers out there (including my own plus me Hubby) a Very Happy Father’s Day! And I’ll leave y’all with this morning’s freebies – two original images sized to print out at 2” x 7” each, at 300 dpi (high resolution). Enjoy!

Free Clip-Art/Bookmarks of the Day

The following images are reduced size previews. Simply right-click (or control-click) on the preview to save the image(s) of your choice to your desktop. (Downloads are 2″ X 7″, 300 dpi, in .png format). As always, usage of any of the images offered on this blog are free for your personal use while subject to the limitations of my Creative Commons Non-Commercial – Attribution – No Derivatives 3.0 license. (See sidebar for details)

Proust Groucho

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

One thought on “Book It, Pops!

  1. Hi Leslie!
    Well, once again, I’m here to say your work is AWESOME!
    I also wanted to share with you that the series of butterflies you did, especially, “City in bloom,” got me to thinking and I haven’t stopped. I told you I once had a business planting butterfly and hummingbird gardens for people, which I loved.
    I’ve been wondering since I became disabled, what I can do while I’m here on this earth that will leave something useful for my son. Something tangible but more than money, although that would be nice too.
    I’ve imagined having a family business. One that he could not only participate in as a partner, but also one that he could do on his own. Then I saw your “City in bloom.” Each time I see that image I hear a sweet whisper in my heart.
    Last night my son was visiting. He was watching television and I was reading about the stages of a butterfly. I showed him some of the pictures. (He has mentioned, out of the blue, at least three times during the past year, that he would help me if I ever wanted to start another business.) When he saw the images of cocoons and then one of a flock of Monarchs, he said, “Mom, I would help you if you want to start planting gardens again.”
    Then I thought of my new young friends, the two sisters who have made me laugh harder than I’ve laughed in years, dance like a chicken and have gifted me by walking my dogs. One of them will be sixteen this week and she is ready to earn some money. She is physically as strong as an ox, as is my son.
    I may be dreaming on a day when my brain isn’t complete mush. I may be out of my mind by thinking that I could, “maintain,” anything other than my utilities, much less a business.
    I wanted to share this with you. I might read this later and think I must have not had enough coffee or food or something in order to be thinking clearly. Nothing wrong with dreaming though right?
    Anyway, “City in Bloom,” would be a great name for a business and as I mentioned when I first saw the image, it would be a terrific logo for advertising. What do you think Leslie? Do you think it is a pipe dream? Do you think I’m crazy for thinking I could do something like that, while I have days where I can’t do anything but be a barely-walking zombie?
    I hope when you get this comment that you have enjoyed your time away from the computer and also with your family. As always, I wish you peaceful days and restful nights.
    In friendship,
    Dogkisses.

Leave a Reply

