Home » Fun » Inspiration’s Good Wherever It Comes From

Inspiration’s Good Wherever It Comes From


Posted by: • Date:

Ya know how you tend to buy more at the grocery store if you go there hungry? Well, I’ve come up with a new twist on that. Tonight I just couldn’t get out of my mind a desire for Cantonese Pork Fried Rice with Duck Sauce on it, and the next thing I knew, I was drawing pictures of Chinese ladies and paper fans. Excuse me if that’s politically incorrect, but when I realized what I was doing (and why) I started laughing hysterically. (As you can tell, I’m easily amused these days). Ah well, I guess it’s as good an excuse as any to draw something different.

I’m still having a bit of trouble drawing hands right – especially when I’m drawing what is more or less a mirror image of my own hand. Next time I think I may try drawing a hand upside down, like the exercises from the book “Drawing on the Right Side of the Brain”. If you haven’t heard of that book or read it yet (came out around 30 years ago) I highly recommend it. The book really opened up a lot of doors for me as before I read it, I was convinced that I had absolutely no talent for drawing and blamed it on the fact that I’m dyslexic. That book taught me a way to overcome that to a large extent. Really amazing how our brains work.

I’m really tired tonight so I’m gonna close now and leave y’all with the fruits of my hungry labors. Enjoy!

Free Clip-Art / Icons of the Day

The following images are either full or reduced size previews. Simply right-click (or control-click) on the preview to save the image(s) of your choice to your desktop. (Unless otherwise noted, downloads are 512px X 512px in .png format). As always, usage of any of the images offered on this blog are free for your personal use while subject to the limitations of my Creative Commons Non-Commercial – Attribution – No Derivatives 3.0 license. (See sidebar for details)

Miss Ta Lee 512

Blossoms Fan 512

Miss Ta Lee 2 - 512

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Leave a Reply

