Home » Other » 10,000 Have Visited IconDoIt. How About You?

10,000 Have Visited IconDoIt. How About You?


10,000 Visitors

Posted by: • Date:

I am truly humbled to know that 10,000 people from around the globe have taken the time to visit IconDoIt in the 10 months that I’ve been blogging. I wanted to be able to reach out to people and to give back to a community that has been so generous to me, but I had no idea I would reach so many so quickly. Thank You, All! And I hope you will return again and again and that perhaps more of you will join in the various conversations here (simply click on the Comments link that’s at the bottom of each post to read the comments of others and to add your own. If it’s your first time commenting, I require that you fill in your real name and e-mail address which is solely used for verification that you are a real person and not a robot, spammer, or rogue cartoon character run amuck. I will never publish or sell that info.)

10,000 Visitors To Date

Ever wonder where all the visitors come from? I do. So I signed up for the free StatCounter service which not only tells me how many “hits” my blog gets, but also whether or not they are first time visitors, how much time they spent on my site, how many downloaded my various freebies, how many checked out my Creative Commons license, and what city, state and country they came from. It doesn’t tell me who the individuals are or their home address or other personal information but the info it does give me is just enough to help me to better focus my content on what my readers are interested in. Of course, your own comments and requests is always the surest way to nudge me in the right direction! As an example of the info I get from StatCounter, below is a screenshot I took of a chart showing the number of visitors by country in just the last 7 days.

Map of Visitors to IconDoIt, May 8-16, 2010

“Visitors to IconDoIt by Country, May 8-16, 2010”

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

3 thoughts on “10,000 Have Visited IconDoIt. How About You?

  1. Dear MP,

    This is a phenomenal milestone.

    I hope you are very proud of this interest in your creative postings.

    You already know I love you, and now you have 10,000 web visitors looking at, and appreciating your artistic works.

    Congratulations on your 10K visitor achievement.

    Love,
    MRHB

Leave a Reply

