Home » Animals » Rx: Silliness & Laughter Daily

Rx: Silliness & Laughter Daily


Posted by: • Date:

My friend, “Dogkisses” has once again inspired me as a result of one of her comments to a prior post. This time, her comments led me to create images that purely stand for a bit of silliness and fun. Included in tonight’s offering, you’ll find my very own “daughter”, Lamb-Patty, as the camera caught her in her first solo flight. I think Shari Lewis, who first brought her Lamb Chop puppet to life and into our hearts so many years ago, would approve. To give the remaining credits where due, I offer thanks to Jim Henson for his irrepressible Kermit the Frog whom I’ve depicted in his very own race car.

Enjoy!

Free Icons of the Day

The following images are either full or reduced size previews. Simply right-click (or control-click) on the preview to save the image(s) of your choice to your desktop. (Unless otherwise noted, downloads are 512px X 512px in .png format). As always, usage of any of the images offered on this blog are free for your personal use while subject to the limitations of my Creative Commons Non-Commercial – Attribution – No Derivatives 3.0 license. (See sidebar for details)

FunkyChicken

AirLambda-512

Kermit-Racer-2

Eleanor-Phant

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

5 thoughts on “Rx: Silliness & Laughter Daily

  1. Awwww! The hobo elephant looks so sad! Yet funny! I will surely be using some of your newest icons. Keep up the good work.

    • Yeah, Eleanor Phant is indeed sad. I originally created her for a belated birthday card for my friend, Barry. The greeting went something like:

      “Feeling embarrassed and dejected over the failure of her memory, Eleanor Phant trudges off to the train station, hoping to quietly slip out of town unnoticed.”

      Hopefully, Barry caught the humor in that as well. Thanks for the encouragement, Rob! Great to see you here.

      Yer Mum

    • I love the idea! Unfortunately, I imagine it would violate the Henson Company’s copyright for the commercial use of the Kermit character. Same would likely apply to any of my artwork incorporating “Patty”. Pretty hard to top Shari Lewis and Jim Henson. But I bet YOU can!!

  2. Hi Leslie,
    Very cool and fun images! So glad to have inspired you. I love that chicken and the elephant too! I’m also pleased to have inspired you. How nice.
    I used your NO! icons, twice I think. I am having a super hard time. I think I’ll have to see a doctor again soon. My brain is just not working right and I know why. Not enough sleep due to constant perspiring and not enough food. I just can’t seem to get it together lately. So, with that said, minor things are hard for me.
    Like remembering when I used the NO!
    I tried to write yesterday, and went ahead and posted, even though my writing, I think, reflects the hard time I’m having thinking straight. Also, pardon my spelling. This computer is not checking my spelling and without that, along with small font, well, no telling what words are being typed.
    I used “No!” in, “Gratitude for life, after the narcissist” http://dogkisses.wordpress.com/2010/05/18/gratitude-for-life-after-a-narcissist/
    And tried to make that link short but don’t know how on this PC.
    I had a search term today — “narcissist victim syndrome”
    I guess some could say I have that, although, personally I don’t buy it. I think it must take a long time to get over such a trauma in life. So, if my writing reflects that I still remember, that I still am working at my life after what happened to me, then so be it.
    Thank you again. I wanted to make sure I sent you the link.
    Your friend, dogkisses.
    PS I hope you are having peaceful days and nights. Take good care.

Leave a Reply

