Home » Art Nouveau » Too Loose Nouveau for the 21st Century

Too Loose Nouveau for the 21st Century


Posted by: • Date:

I’ve gone back to playing around with trying to develop clip art and icons derived from Art Nouveau and Edwardian themes and influence but with some unique twist bringing that genre into the 21st Century. Tonight’s offering are a couple of my latest experiments. (they go along with a couple of earlier posts: ‘IconDoIt Lautrec’ and ‘Sneak Preview’ ). I think some of these might work well either as enameled pins and other accessories and perhaps a series of greeting cards. Any thoughts?

Free Icons of the Day

The following images are either full or reduced size previews. Simply right-click (or control-click) on the preview to save the image(s) of your choice to your desktop. (Unless otherwise noted, downloads are 512px X 512px in .png format). Create Commons license applies (see sidebar for details)

Too-Loose

“Too Loose to Trek”

Margaret

“Margaret Rose LaVie”

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

2 thoughts on “Too Loose Nouveau for the 21st Century

  1. Hi Leslie,
    I am constantly amazed at your talent. I think these would make great greeting cards. I actually thought about that for the images you created for me. I was thinking about making a few and of course giving you full credit on the back. Since I am the fence-sitter (smiles) there are many times I’d like to write a short note to someone and I’d like to use the images on a card. Well, I got off subject here. I love the two new ones here! Now I’ll have to find out who Margaret is. Thank you for sharing your work with the world! It is a wonderful gift you are giving.

Leave a Reply

