Home » Hemingway » Heeere’s ERNIE!

Heeere’s ERNIE!


Posted by: • Date:

The past few days my time has been diverted from this blog to helping out a friend by doing some research for him. Fascinating subject that I hope to one day share with y’all but for now it’s best I remain mum. In the heart-felt words of my favorite comedienne, the late Gilda Radner (aka Roseanne Rosannadanna): “Never Mind.” As a consequence, I have not had the time to do the research necessary to share with you some interesting facts or thought-provoking musings or other fodder apropos of the subject of this very early morning’s offering of free images suitable as clip art or icons inspired by the life and literature of Ernest Hemingway. But I did not want to neglect my followers altogether lest you think I’ve abandoned you. So without further ado or nonsensical ramblings….

Heeere’s ERNIE!

Free Icons of the Day

The following images are either full or reduced size previews. Simply right-click (or control-click) on the preview to save the image(s) of your choice to your desktop. (Unless otherwise noted, downloads are 512px X 512px in .png format). Create Commons license applies (see sidebar for details)

Hemingway Toolbar Find

Hemingway-Trash Hemingway Trash Full

Hemingway - Desktop

Hemingway - Favorites Hemingway Toolbar Cut

Hemingway Generic Application Icon

SHARE THIS POST:

3 thoughts on “Heeere’s ERNIE!

  1. Hi,
    I wanted to share with you that I love your icons! Also, I found two of them fitting for a couple of articles in my blog. I hope I understand the rights correctly. I added to the icons a link to your blog.
    I used them in, “From the desk of the disabled,” and “Brainwashing did work?”. Thank you for sharing.
    Here is a link to the articles I referred to —
    http://dogkisses.wordpress.com/2010/02/08/from-the-desk-of-the-disabled/
    http://dogkisses.wordpress.com/2010/03/02/brainwashing-did-work/
    Thanks again and please let me know if I have used your work inappropriately.
    dogkisses

    • I am honored that you would include my artwork on your blog and appreciate your respect for the terms of my Creative Commons License. (Yes, you understood it correctly). In particular, I love your interpretation of the crossed knife and pen (“writing and dissecting”) How wonderfully insightful you are! Your articles always leave significant food for thought on so many levels and I like your quiet tone. For some reason, when I read your blog, I picture in my mind laying on my back on a hillside with a cool early spring breeze and the faint smell of a new mown grass and forsythia and a soft, slightly deep female drawl reading from her diary – her voice carried by the wind – coming from somewhere in another time. Can’t say where this vision comes from – it’s simply there – courtesy of your blogs.

      IconDoIt

      • Hello again,
        I’m glad to know you are happy with me using your icons. I was surprised several times upon reflection of what I had written, at how the pen and knife is the perfect symbol.
        Your compliments are much appreciated. Your words are comforting to me. I loved the vision you shared with me, esp., the “new mown grass” and “coming from another time.” I feel like I’m in another time than most folks.
        Thank you for sharing your creativity and spirit. Have a blessed day.

Leave a Reply

