Home » Art Deco » ‘Nuevo Deco’ Debuts! A Retro-Futuristic Redesign of Art Deco Icon Series

‘Nuevo Deco’ Debuts! A Retro-Futuristic Redesign of Art Deco Icon Series


Posted by: • Date:

For those of you who have followed the controversy over the posting of my Art Deco Series at MacThemes, ‘Nuevo Deco’, the new icon/clip-art series I’m launching tonight is my response to those who felt my original series looked “dated. Those of you who “got it” (the point of the so-called dated look) will get their turn, too, when I complete the technical clean-up over the next few weeks. While it is impossible to please all, I do hope most of you enjoy these new images as much as I enjoyed the challenge of creating them. The feedback from the MacThemers, all in all, was extremely helpful to me and inspired me to stretch a little more out of my comfort zone.

To those who have already downloaded files from my blog, you probably noticed that all the “icon” images are formatted as 512px X 512px .pngs – only. I have NOT included any other size or other formats. As a “freebie”, that’s all there is. You can create your own thumbnails, .icn, or .ico images from these yourself (see the “How-To” page). But for anyone who really is looking for a complete set of icons of all sizes and formats, please contact me off-line to discuss what your needs and purposes are and my fees for that type of service.

‘Nuevo Deco’ is a whopping 10-part Series!

Tonight’s offering is the smallest group: images which are destined for the “Dock”, including an Empty Trash Can, Full Trash Can, Finder, and 3 different versions of an image to use for the ‘Dashboard’ application. If you’re working on a Windows or Linux platform, I’m sure you can find some alternative uses for these. I’d love to hear back from y’all. Enjoy! (BTW, I’d love to hear back from y’all. You can leave your comments by clicking on the COMMENT or REPLY buttons at the end of each post.)

Free Icons of the Day

The following images are reduced size previews. Simply right-click (or control-click) on the preview to save a zipped file to your desktop that contains all images in each preview group (each image is 512px X 512px in .png format) or, in the case of the individual icons, do your clicking on each one you’d like to download. As always, usage of any of the images offered on this blog are free for your personal use while subject to the limitations of my Creative Commons Non-Commercial – Attribution – No Derivatives – Share Alike- 3.0 license. (See sidebar for details)

2 thoughts on “‘Nuevo Deco’ Debuts! A Retro-Futuristic Redesign of Art Deco Icon Series

  1. Thank you 🙂 just what I am looking for – just personal use to find things that are artful on my confused PC – Cordially yours Peter

    • Thanks for taking the time to leave your comment! It’s always rewarding to know that someone likes my artwork and even better, that they found it useful! Don’t know whether you’ve checked out my other posts, but I had subsequently posted several additions to the Nuevo Deco series that you may enjoy.
      Cheers!
      Leslie

Leave a Reply

