Home » Animals » Victorian Clip-Art & Icons

Victorian Clip-Art & Icons


Posted by: • Date:

This past week has been a heavy one as my 91 year-old Mother-in-law moved from our home into a residential nursing facility. My thoughts and feelings about it are still in too much of a jumble to put words to them yet and I am extremely weary and weak tonight. I did not want to let too many days go by without posting though and so here I am.

For today’s goodies, I’ve pulled out of my stockpile a selection from a series of Victorian themed original clip art and icons I have been working on and off over the past couple of years. They are probably best suited for scrapbooking and cards rather than icons but I leave that decision up to you. Enjoy!

Free Clip-Art / Icons of the Day

The following images are either full or reduced size previews. Simply right-click (or control-click) on the preview to save the image(s) of your choice to your desktop. (Unless otherwise noted, downloads are 512px X 512px in .png format). As always, usage of any of the images offered on this blog are free for your personal use while subject to the limitations of my Creative Commons Non-Commercial – Attribution – No Derivatives – Share Alike- 3.0 license. (See sidebar for details)

ntryVic_ParlorEntry-2

Vic_LibraryWindowVic_Desktop

Vic_DeskGlobeVic_Library

Vic_ShoeVic_Shoe-2

Vic_BirdieVic_Lace

Vic_EyeglassesVic_Portrait

2 thoughts on “Victorian Clip-Art & Icons

  1. these are really very nice. its hard to find what im looking for. i need florals and lace items if you have any.

    • Forgive me for being so far behind in responding to your kind comment. I do have several posts with floral images so if you haven’t discovered them yet, just look for flower or floral in the category or keyword clouds in the sidebar. As for lace items, I think the only ones are in the post you found. I’ll try to create some more to post soon, so be sure to check back often! I’d love to know how you are using my artwork – is it for electronic scrapbooking or some other project?
      Cheers!
      Leslie

Leave a Reply

