Home » Basketball » What Do LeBron James, Ron Shegda,The Sigal Brothers & IconDoIt Have in Common?

What Do LeBron James, Ron Shegda,The Sigal Brothers & IconDoIt Have in Common?


Posted by: • Date:

It has been a monumental week, to say the least. I have been so overwhelmed with various events, emotions, and activity that I feel like Dorothy, caught in the Eye of a Tornado. From concern for my Father and Step-Mother with their transition to 24/7 in-home nursing care; to the sadness over the loss of an Uncle I had always hoped to know; to the whirlwind of activity on behalf of a good friend of mine, Leicester Bryce Stovell, Esq. when the media broke the news about his lawsuit against the most prominent professional athlete of all time; to designing a new logo and campaign materials for Ron Shegda, who’s running in Pennsylvania for State Representative from the 136th District, to getting new products out for my Zazzle store; and last, but not least, fighting with my own genetic demon (a.k.a. Hereditary Hemochromatosis) and its predictable unpredictability.

As a result of all that, I have not been able to post for several days and have not had the time or energy to either think or do some research in order to leave you with some interesting, useful, intriguing, informative, and/or controversial copy to go along with this evening’s new artwork. Forgive me. I hope to be back to “normal” (at least to what passes for “normal” for me) soon!

Free Clip-Art / Icons of the Day

The following images are reduced size previews. Simply right-click (or control-click) on the images you’d like to download> Each image is 512px X 512px, 72 ppi, in .png format. As always, usage of any of the images I have created and offer on this blog are free for your personal, subject to the limitations of my Creative Commons Non-Commercial – Attribution – No Derivatives – Share Alike – 3.0 license. For any other usage, please contact me directly via this blog or by my e-mail link in the sidebar. Written Permission and a License Fee will apply for ANY commercial use. (Follow link in sidebar for details) Thank You for Respecting These Conditions.

24-7 Nursing Care Clock

Do You Know Where Your Genes Are?

Basketball - It's In The Genes!

Basketball - Who's Your Daddy?

Logo for Ron Shegda Campaign Buttons

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

3 thoughts on “What Do LeBron James, Ron Shegda,The Sigal Brothers & IconDoIt Have in Common?

  1. Hi Leslie,
    I hope you are feeling better as I write. You’ve been in my thoughts and prayers.
    I used your 24-7 nursing clock in a post,(Nothing else but time for fibromyalgia)– Your clock is perfect. Thank you, as always, for your gifts!
    (((hugs)))

    • Michelle, To be honest, I’ve been a real mess, with my time split between sleeping off my depression, researching applicable case law, going back and forth with my attorney to formulate a response to my sister’s latest attack (which we have a deadline of this Monday to file), and trying to console my husband who is on the verge of selling his guitars to meet our bills because my father has blocked our access to our own investments. It’s a complicated pile of crap all intertwined. But I did have one evening last weekend spent with friends that was a much needed reprieve and I’m hoping to be well enough tomorrow to attend a long overdue wedding for a life-time friend.

      You, too, have been in my thoughts and prayers. I’ve got to respond to a new draft that my attorney just e-mailed me while I wrote this so I’ve got to go now but I still maintain my promise to give you a call as soon as I can. I look forward to reading your post and am tickled you’ve found a use for my artwork once again. Love, Leslie

  2. Hi Leslie,
    Wow. Again, I am so sorry. I feel very badly for you. I do hope things will work out. You take care of yourself. Sleep is good for you. I’ll be holding you and your husband in my thoughts and pray that things will turn around.
    Love, Michelle.

Leave a comment